poem (untitled as of yet)
written: 2:56 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 27, 2002

there was a time when we would laugh
and joke, merrily, but more importantly,
together. Your smile was bright and cheerful,
and although I never told you,
it was a beautiful sight.

the days of our lives have now come to pass,
and we are all drowning in this educational murk.
instead of laughter, it is silence, the dish of
the day. And although I will never tell you,
I honestly have no regrets.

but this don't mean I'll let you fade.
It don't mean we'll never talk again.
It don't mean either that I've left for good,
because I'll always stick around for as long as I could.

It's an unspoken chemistry, though not strongly felt;
You weren't there to pick me up, but you were there to help.
So we'll sing our final song and give our final embrace,
but the story isn't gonna end, as long as this memory remains.

***

Corny ass piece of crap. Was just thinking about graduation. I should think about my grades first.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010