poem: perforate along these lines
written: 6:25 p.m. on Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004

i draw dashes along my wrists
and ask you to perforate along those lines.

you...

i write myself to you on a piece of paper
like a private secret only known to you.

and you...

i choked back my pride
to see you smile.

i hoped you did.

i told you a secret
told you not to tell anybody

and you said...

no, you didn't promise.
you didn't know it was me.

but ultimately,
you're shattered by the truth,

and you

are not who I thought you were.

March 2, 2003, 11.37 p.m.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010