poem: untitled
written: 10:54 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2006

I found some forgotten pseudo-poems I pretend-wrote a few months ago while browsing through my My Documents folder one fine night. I'm posting this one because...it actually rhymes. Like...wow. (As a general rule I neither read nor write rhyming poetry. Not that I can write poetry at all, but well.)

It's untitled because I never got round to concentrating hard enough for an apt title to strike me. It follows, too, that I didn't get round to editing it either - not that I ever edit, because I don't. Ever. (Okay, maybe I've edited a couple of times in the past. I find that heavily-edited pseudo-poems are usually worse than the first and final version of my crappy, rambling stream-of-consciousness trying to pass off as poetry though.) This one is no different; hence its inherent crappiness.

I'm also posting this because the previous entry sucks major ass and I'm drugged up right now and not in the mood to write a proper entry to cover up, so to speak, the atrocity that's the previous entry. So here we go, end of needless, rambling preamble.

Untitled
(written: April 27, 2006, 4.02 a.m.)

Whatever I want from you
Whatever I desire
You dance around it
Set me on fire

You�re elusive
The Queen of hearts
Always barely there, tearing
Me apart

I want to fight you
Force you to see
The shit you put me through
When you�re not with me

When you leave me here
Empty, by myself,
Holding air in my fist,
And it hurts like hell

To think of you and me
In happier times
When one look from us is enough
To force thousands of rhymes

Proclaiming na�ve love
As if it could melt us, inside
What stupidity! But now
It almost makes me cry

Because you left and the tables
Have turned, a while ago,
I�m on the bruised end
Of somebody�s fucked up ego

And I needed you to hold my hand,
Pull me to safety. Stop these
Ridiculous tears from falling
Acid tears disfiguring me

Night after night of loneliness, and
You slipped away silently.
I looked for you again one day
The Queen of hearts that could sway

Anyone in the world, anytime she wanted
Teasing and cajoling,
Setting hearts ablaze. But you�re a distant
Memory now, and I wonder if you were real

Because I�m a shadow
Of who I used to be,
Broken by my tears.

If there�s one thing in the world I want
I want to be perfect just like you.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010