Cook FTMFW.
written: 9:34 p.m. on Tuesday, May. 20, 2008

Okay, it's official: There is no way in hell that David Cook will not be the next American Idol. To put it more positively, David Cook is, without a doubt, going to win American Idol season 7, and this is why (among so many other reasons):

U2 - I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For

Can I just say...duggsgs;hshlst;lhsdhk!!!!! Cookie's the first person to ever sing a U2 song on the show which means he's totally made of win - which he is.

Oh my god I can't believe David made it all the way! I am so proud of him I can't even say. It's been amazing every single day, since the first time I ever saw his face.

*snerk* I can't believe I just typed that cheesy rhyming paragraph. But you get the point, right? The point is, I'm insanely proud of him, so much so that I feel like his mom. I'll reserve the sentimental, trip-down-memory-lane comments for the entry where I go OMG DAVID WON OMGOMGOMG!!!!!!!! though.

In the meantime, my top 3 David performances which I only realised yesterday, in no particular order (except maybe the first one):

Music of the Night

The intro video is killer-ly fantastically hilarious. "Lord Andrew" is all, Pretend I'm a 17-year-old girl. David goes, I'm 25! and starts giggling like the most adorable thing everrrrr.

I Don't Want to Miss a Thing

Randy Jackson, by the way, is an insufferable douchebag with a ten-word vocabulary that doesn't even contain actual words. His love for the Bot is so obvious, it's completely sickening. But I'd much rather have Simon on my side than douchey Randy, so whatever.

Baba O'Riley:

Too damn amazing, this one, and I still want a full version.

The Aerosmith song is fast catching up to the Phantom song as my favourite Cook performance ever though. I just love every single thing about that performance - his voice, his intensity, his David Cook stamp on the most well-known Aerosmith song ever, the foot-stamping and raised shoulders during the 'yeah, yeah, yeah' part, the rock star lights, the rock star himself. I love it so much that I can't even describe it.

I love HIM so much that I can't even describe it. <3

***

In non-Cook news, I went for my first trial ever today. The entire morning was spent on settlement talks which I wasn't privy to, so my entire morning was spent playing Spider Solitaire, Free Cell, Hearts, and Solitaire - in that order - in the court room. Fun, right? I think so too.

This may sound evil but I was sooooo happy to hear that they didn't settle. It would've been way too much like the trial I was involved with last year at Internship Firm #2, where I got all excited to see a real trial but in the end, nothing happened. Today I got to see a cross-examination OH MY GOD!!!!!!

I don't have to state the obvious, I think, but nevertheless, it was nothing like The Practice. Now that the obvious is out of the way, I must admit that I was literally nodding off at one point, but when I was suddenly taking down notes on the firm's laptop in all caps, I was jolted awake as I tried to solve the problem.

Five minutes later, after I was resigned to typing in all caps, I realised that I'd accidentally hit the capslock key. How stupid OMG.

Still, the beginning and end were pretty interesting and even entertaining and I've reached the tentative conclusion that there's just no way in hell I'd ever be able to pull it off. I'd rather be the person cross-examined than the person doing the cross-examination, thank you very much.

In other news, I ordered one month's worth of daily disposable contacts for Europe 'cause I'm too lazy to bother with the hassle of washing my contacts every night. Guess how much they cost? $136.

My six-month supply of monthlies costs $150.

OH MY GAD. I was tempted to get the non-astig one 'cause it's a difference of $50 FFS, but my astigmatism is pretty bad so I just forked out the money. I did a quick mental calculation and I'll be throwing away $4 every day in Europe. Isn't that crazy? I think it is.

Okay, I need to revise all of David's performances tonight in chronological order again so I'm going to shower now. YAY!

Oh my god I can't believe it's almost over.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010