poem: asymmetry
written: 11:34 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 01, 2002

Asymmetry

I hear the wind breaks down
in the air, in the trees,
into two solid figures
asymmetrically.

Nature has turned its back
on the soft and gentle wind.
I deafen myself to its cries
and ignore Nature's sin.

I feel the wind chill my bones
as I disintegrate silently.
Because when you turn your back on me,
you break into two, asymmetrically.

The wind has become my favourite friend;
We are now one and the same.
Your desires no long matter,
not when you put mine to shame.

People don't know the pain of the wind,
when it's breaking down.
Neither do they understand
Nature's creeping sound

of deceit, betrayal and filth,
when people no longer communicate;
nothing meaningful
would get past your barricade.

I hear the wind breaks down
in the air, in the trees.
When you turn your face to me,
I trust only that you'll leave.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010