november 28: graduation
written: 10:22 p.m. on Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002

Yeah really great stuff that night. Mmm-hmm. I loved walking in my heels and getting blisters all over my feet. I loved being insanely pissed off while getting ready to go because my mom wouldn't leave me alone about not wanting to bring/wear her bloody lipstick. I loved being bored out of my skull during the entire rehearsal, including dealing with a serious migraine and itchy, dry eyes due to the contact lenses.

All those shit were brilliant. But okay, it was not as bad as I thought it would be. Everyone looked nice and my table joked and laughed a lot, and I didn't cry. I cried in Primary Six, which was really stupid because I ended up being in the same class as most of the people I knew anyway. This time though we're going to be separated for good, and strangely, it doesn't bother me any.

I took photos with the people I wanted pictures with and the thing ended at like, 11.30 p.m. I spent a long long time getting hairspray and hair pins out of my, well, hair. I still don't understand why didn't I cry or why didn't I feel anything when we sang those sentimental 'oh I'm so sad we're parting, dear friends' songs. I don't understand why I don't feel anything still.

Maybe I'm not thinking about it.

Or maybe I really, really don't give a shit.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010