we live in a beautiful world
written: 7:44 p.m. on Thursday, Feb. 21, 2002

np: "Don't Panic" by Coldplay in my head.

I love Coldplay's CD. I'm going to get my own one day.

Currently am left with $2 of my $25 allowance. That is not good. Surprisingly though, I didn't spend a cent on things I'd actually like to buy...I parted with $4 today for some Geography book. And $5 on my farecard that I use to take the bus and the MRT (the American/etc subway).

Anyway. Finally did the stupid speech for the ECA. I wrote on crushes, but at the last minute I decided my speech was too dumb to be said, especially since the girl before me talked about the rape of Nanking (sp?) and she was really good. So I went up there and wing it, and I spoke on...love. It was bad. I was rambling on about how love is important, and at one point of time I stopped for maybe 2 minutes, because my mind was a total blank. I couldn't think of anything to say. So I concluded, "To conclude, I'd like to say, as the cliche goes, 'Love is all you need'." It was seriously dumb, but my friends told me they liked it? And the teacher made some passing comment about everyone doing well today, even though they claim they did not prepare (me) or whatever. Yeah, well. And tomorrow I have to sacrifice my recess to go for this speech competition thing among the school. If they select me, I'd have to represent my school in this Plain English Speaking Contest thingy.

I pray and hope and wish I don't win.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010