everything just sort of clashes
written: 11:27 a.m. on Saturday, Apr. 06, 2002

I mentioned I'm quite sick. I'm taking Codeine cough syrup for the cough, and it says on the label may cause drowsiness. May cause? What are you on? It took only a few seconds for the damn drug to take effect. The medicine for my flu also induces drowsiness. I watched "Amelie" last night on Pay Per View after taking the medication, and because of the stupid medication, I kept nodding off. It was such a great movie and I couldn't even fully concentrate (like what I'm doing now) because of the drugs. It's not nice at all. I don't like it.

Came back from the hospital a while ago. I forget if I mentioned that the cartilage in my knees are softening, so I have to take some glucosamine thingy to mend it back, so today I went to the doc for a check-up and to get more of medicine. My mom had to take an X-Ray, so she woke me up at the ungodly hour of 7.30 a.m. and off we went, dropping off my brother at school along the way. At the Radiology centre while I waited for my mom to take her X-Ray, I saw this woman wearing an orange spaghetti-strapped top and denim capri pants, and her hair was layered, and goes a little beyond her neck, and god, did it ever swoosh. Her hair swooshed. It was weird. I stared at her retreating back and wondered how anyone can make her hair swoosh like that. It was almost funny, but I was tired so I didn't laugh.

Me and Mom stopped by the market on our way home. Mom bought a big fish, and I stood there and took in the dead carcass(es), and I wished I was fully vegetarian. Beside me stood an Indian man with the most incredible eye-lashes. I didn't notice until my mom left me to wait for the fish mongers to complete their task of chopping it up, which included scaling the fish which was disgusting, and I sort of looked around, and god, when I saw his eye-lashes, my eyes almost jumped out of their sockets. They were the longest and prettiest eye-lashes I have ever seen. It was amazing. I don't know why I'm even mentioning this, but, well.

So that's it for my morning. I have to go to school at 3 this afternoon for Sports' Day. It's stupid, but since it's my last year in school and all, I might as well go, right? That's how I see it. And of course, we cannot forget that I'd be having dinner at That Restaurant, so give me a moment while I scream. *goes away to a corner, opens her mouth, and "AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!"*

I'm done!

Very tired now. I forgot about my tuition homework. Oops.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010