i'm gonna integrate
written: 7:31 p.m. on Friday, Apr. 12, 2002

I am excited about tomorrow. If all goes well, you'll get to hear about it the next day, or the day after, depending on what time I reach home. All I can offer right now is, things are starting to look up, provided I don't 1) fuck up on the lying, and 2) have this very important thing turning to shit again. Though I wouldn't be surprised if it does. It's my life story, y'know. Whatever I wish for NEVER fails to turn to shit.

But I'm not going to dwell on that. Today I stupidly stayed back for Chemistry remedial. I wasn't even planning to. I didn't want to, but me and The Quiet One had to hand in our files and to do that we'd have to bring them to the Chemistry lab where the remedial was conducted as everyone had already left. The reason I actually bothered to pack the file is because the teacher would add 5 marks to that test I mentioned and passed, and if I don't have the 5 marks, I would have 24.5 out of 50, which is a fail, and that would not be fair to me, am I not right?

Did I learn anything at the remedial? What do you think?

We had our maths lesson at the music elective room, and the teacher taught us the integration song:

Integration

Increase the power by one

I'm gonna integrate

Divide by the new power

I'm gonna integrate

Don't forget that constant

Add it to the end

Integrate, integrate, integraaaaaaaaaate!

So that's the integration song. It's sung to some holy song whose title I can't remember, but it has the words "let it shine" in its lyrics. Basically, this song is good, because now I can remember how to do integration for the rest of my life. My teacher can play the piano too.

I am still excited about tomorrow, though I'm a little apprehensive and nervous, mostly about the lies, but the way I see it, I'm finally doing something for myself. I mean, my whole life has been obligations and more obligations, and the only thing I have that is me is my writing. Now I'm taking it a step further. I'm emerging from my shell. I hope all goes well.

Though I wouldn't be surprised if they don't.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010