shou qian shou yi bu liang bu san bu si bu wang zhe tian...
written: 12:20 p.m. on Sunday, Apr. 14, 2002

I am dismayed to announce that you probably wouldn't understand the title of this entry if you don't know Chinese. It's from my favourite Chinese song, "Xing Qing" by Jay Chou, and I'm not going to translate it 'cause it's just going to sound silly. But it's a romantic song. Very suitable for my mood right now.

I woke up at 6 this morning to take a dump, and after that entry I went out to the living room and basked in the quietness of the morning. I tried to write, and I did, but it was hard, and you can tell by reading them. I went back to bed at around 7.45 a.m. and fell asleep. I dreamt of Gen. I dreamt of him before that too. I can't remember the dreams, but they were lovely. Very very nice. The second one he wrote me a letter, and he wrote parts of it in Chinese, but he got a lot of words wrong. We were in the Science lab or something in school (I don't know why most of my dreams take place in school. The blasted place refuses to stop haunting me), and I asked him what type of people did he not like. He answered that he couldn't stand people who judge others by the words that they use to express themselves, because not everyone had perfect English.

I find that interesting. I can't really put it into words (I can't put anything into words anymore), but I've always thought the guy that I would be totally into is going to be a language expert. He would write me poetry and understand the things that I write him. With Gen though it's different. English isn't his first language, and I don't know if I should be alarmed that it doesn't bother me at all.

I'm afraid I'm going to fall for this guy if he continues to be as sweet and charming and shy as he was over the phone last night and in the restaurant. I hope it doesn't detract me from my studies, as I can't afford to be distracted. And speaking of which I have to get off the computer and get some work done.

I want to go to Nepal. I've never thought about this, but now that I'm thinking about it, Nepal would be a nice place to visit. Is Mount Everest there, or is it Tibet?

I cannot wait til Wednesday. I'll probably end up skipping Maths remedial. Oh no.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010