synonymous with headache
written: 6:26 p.m. on Sunday, Apr. 21, 2002

Migraines! I get migraines ALL the time, and I hardly ever get sick! Why?

My brother and my mother are watching Doraemon on Channel i (some shit channel) right now. Brings back memories. The only reason I'm not watching is because the English dubbing is really bad and I can't bear to listen to it. For the uninitiated, Doraemon is this Japanese cartoon/comic that stars this blue robot-type thing that has a huge pocket and it takes out a lot of like, really wonderful stuff from it. I used to read the comics when I was a kid. My dad would take me to a bookstore that was within walking distance from my house and I would head straight for the comics section and flip through virtually every Doraemon comics on the shelf. I'd beg my dad to buy for me and usually he would, because I'm his pet and I was small and adorable then.

That was in Taiwan. In Taiwan, or at least where I lived, everything was within walking distance. In Singapore I have to take the bloody bus EVERYWHERE. I could probably walk to the nearest convenience store or whatever but then, I don't even know where it is.

The whole thing with meeting Gen has made me realise how sheltered I am. I am so not street-wise. I don't even know the buses I can take to where the restaurant is, and even when I do, I get on the wrong bus and get off at the wrong stop.

This is, again, my parents' fault. They drive me everywhere. Of course I like being driven to places, but to the extent that I can't even recognise landmarks and the like? That is just a little bit tragic.

Okay, I just went off a tangent there. The point of this entry is, I miss Taiwan sometimes. Sometimes. Not very often. Singapore is okay. Boring, but safe. And stuff like that.

Well, who gives a shit? Certainly not I. So don't ask me why I just typed all that nonsense when I don't even care. I don't know either.

I miss Gen. I want to be with him. I would probably do it if he asks me, "Do you want to make love?"

Oh, my god. It's dinner time. I'm going.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010