"No Man's Land"
written: 10:15 p.m. on Friday, May. 17, 2002

So the movie was good. Um, actually, I should say it was great. Fantastic. Brilliant. Et cetera. It's also stupid because the ending was sad. As in heartstrings-jerking sad. I'm not going to give anything away, but I would say this: PEOPLE SUCK!

There was this really funny part when a French UN worker or whatever they are called reaches the Bosnian barricade, and asks one of the Serbian soldiers on duty, "Do you speak English?" Serbian Soldier (S.S., because I'm too lazy to type it out over and over) replies, "Yes."

UN worker: We are here for people.

S.S.: Yes.

UN worker: We pass through, you don't shoot.

S.S.: Yes.

UN worker: Where are the people?

S.S.: Yes.

I laughed til I wanted to die. I am still laughing now. The Serbian Soldier is this like blonde guy, and his superior or whatever you call him is this fat guy, and when the fat guy asks him how does he respond to the UN worker's question, the Serbian Soldier said, "I don't know, just keep saying 'yes'."

I think it's so fucking hilarious. You just have to see it. The lines are, of course, wrong, because my memory is not that fantastic, despite popular beliefs (yeah right). Anyway, I don't know what to say anymore. But the ending of the movie was terrible. Terrible because it was sad, and awful, and it just sticks in your head and refuses to leave like some stupid leech. The main reason why it's so in-your-face is it's real. It's the reality of the world, which makes it sad.

Okay, see the movie, or I will hurt you.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010