the low humming of the drum machine
written: 5:14 p.m. on Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002

My life is insanely boring. I never do anything anymore. I either have school, or I have nothing to do, and the rest of it are just in-between things to fill up my time until I have to go to school again. I don't know why I'm writing this entry because I have nothing to say at all, but I just felt like it.

I haven't done any work. I was going to, but I sat down in front of the TV and watched the football match between Denmark and Senegal (tied 1-1; I wanted Senegal to win). I'm so bored that I'm resorting to football. It's the World Cup and everything but do I care? No. But I did think it would be nice if Singapore hosted the World Cup and I become a paramedic and I'm posted to stand-by at the matches, and when some cute football player is injured I can carry him off the field along with 3 other people. I verbalised my thought to my brother, and he told me, "They are very heavy, you know."

Pop went my bubble. Oh well.

I didn't know we had a national football team. Man, we suck. I wonder if my dad bet on the match today. He bet on the France Vs. Senegal match, and he won RM$50. His colleague told him to bet on Senegal, and he did, and they beat France 1-0 so he won. My classmate's father bet on France for S$1000, and he lost. Poor guy. But 1000 is like, so much. My dad would never do that.

Why am I talking about this, you ask?

I'M BORED, GODDAMMIT! I DON'T WANT TO FUCKING TO MATHS, OKAY? MATHS SUCKS. WHY DO I HAVE TO DO MATHS. IT'S THE MOST BORING THING IN THE WORLD.

Wait...Physics is worse. Physics is crap. My mom bought me a cartoon guide to Physics. That shall be my textbook. How degrading. I need an illustrated book to help me understand the concepts.

Doing stupid things like Mathematics and Science make me feel like a moron. Doing things like English make me feel like a genius.

If you were me, which one would you prefer?

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010