my mom finished half my starbucks coffee
written: 11:30 a.m. on Saturday, Jun. 08, 2002

My brother woke me up at the ungodly hour of 9 a.m. this morning. I'm having a headache, and it's hot out. Mom and bro are at grandma's. They are going out for lunch at this really good Indonesian restaurant downtown. I can't go 'cause I've got tuition...

...and I've not finished the homework.

Honestly, I tried to do them. I really did. It's just that I keep getting weird answers for the value of x or k and then I can't figure where I've gone wrong, and so I get irritated and I just say to myself, "Oh hell, fuck this! Write Cheryl's letter!"

Which was what I did last night until an imitated boomerang I got from Australia two years ago suddenly fell face-down and hit a photo frame on my bookshelf for no reason at all. Like, absolutely none. So I was convinced that there was a ghost in my room, and I panicked and hurried out of my room to the living room, where my dad was watching the match between Argentina and England. I sat down to watch, and Argentina lost, which sucked 'cause number 16? God, what a cutie. Ha, ha.

That all happened last night, of course.

I spent about 30 minutes just now organising my rings, which is why the four entries before this one are just fluff, and which is why I'm writng this nonsensical piece of shit.

Bored now. Anything else to do?!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010