i can't think of pretty things amidst monotony
written: 5:31 p.m. on Sunday, Jun. 16, 2002

I got a haircut today but I don't really like it. I did like the guy who cut it though, he was really nice, and he was flirting with me. Sweet. I unintentionally found out that he's 26. He asked how old I am, and I said, "16." (I'd tell strangers I'm 16 years old 'cause I don't feel 15 anymore, and hell, my birthday is in less than a month.) He said it made him think of the time when he was 16, ten years ago. I was like, huh. He has a very nice touch. Soft and gentle.

Um, yeah, anyway, that was at about 1 o'clock. I slept at 1 a.m. this morning. I watched an episode of "Angel", and it wasn't nice. It doesn't have the bite that "Buffy" has, and David Boreanaz really gets on my nerves. Perhaps it's just me.

Cool person of the week: aloka. She has Leonardo DiCaprio's pretty eyes on her banner and a picture from "Romeo and Juliet" on her layout. Definitely cool.

Been thinking about Gen a lot and he's just so adorable and cute, and I really love that about him. I called him at 12 a.m. this morning after watching "ER" and he was asking stupid questions like, "Have you had your dinner?" when it was 12 a.m., and "Do you have school tomorrow?" when 'tomorrow' is today, Sunday, so I said, "Tomorrow's Sunday, dear." And he started laughing and said, "God, I'm asking all the wrongs things, aren't I?"

Gen is lovely. I miss him a lot.

I couldn't help myself from doing nothing last night. Neither could I help myself from doing nothing today. I decorated my diary (I found a James Dean picture in a magazine and pasted it at the back) and read my older diaries and got really bored. Last night I was feeling melancholy, as per usual, and unproductive, and bored, and burnt out, and just plain sick of what I do, or don't do, or should do and don't do. It's too much sometimes, the shit that has piled up over the years. I don't want to deal with it. I don't want to deal with school.

I don't want to deal with anything.

But only Gen, for whom I would take off my clothes.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010