VERY happy birthday to me...
written: 11:22 p.m. on Sunday, Jul. 14, 2002

The time is wrong. I'm not in a good mood. All of a sudden I feel like crying. I had a horrible birthday last year, and although today was a thousand times better, I still feel as though something is amiss. Jeff is such a sweet man. He sent me a few birthday electronic cards, and they put a smile on my face.

I don't know what my problem is. I hate birthdays. It's so much trouble. There's the gifts, the celebration, the standard happiness...why do people make such a big deal out of birthdays anyway?

I wish I could get a real birthday kiss from Genie, and not one in words.

Time to blow out the candles. Life has never been so sweet.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010