the morning after
written: 4:56 p.m. on Monday, Jul. 15, 2002

I wore the wrong shoe to school today. As in I wore my shoe on my left foot and my brother's on my right. It was 6 a.m. I was sleepy, very sleepy, and I wasn't wearing my glasses, and I was in a hurry so I didn't realise until I got to class. I told Yunnie, who told The Athlete, who told practically the whole class. The best thing to do in situations like this is to be a sport and laugh at yourself, which was exactly what I did.

Yunnie thought it was hilarious. Throughout flag-raising she kept looking at my feet and laughing away. That girl is crazy, I swear. She is.

Did football during P.E. My team comprised of these really small people. I was on the same team with Yunnie, and when we saw our teammates, we were like, "Okay. We're gonna lose."

But did we? Nooooooo. The score was 4-0. And I scored one of them. But it was so lame. The ball was between the goalie's legs, and all I did was tap it a little with my left foot (and the power foot is the right), and whoosh, the thing went in. I was all obnoxious and everything. I started yelling, like, "I kicked with my left foot and I SCORED!!!!!"

I wanted to be goalie but I decided not to, as it's too scary. And if I were goalie the score would be like, 10-0, I lose, or something. I just wanted to be Casillas for a while because he's such a sexy Spanish thing. Ha ha.

Anyway, failed Physics again by 2 marks. Blah. Pearl got me a James Dean biography. It's very wordy, and I've started to read it. It's a great one. Very informative. I didn't understand a lot of words though, which leads me to conclude that my English sucks.

I cried last night but I don't feel like talking about it. Mom somehow guessed that I'm still seeing Gen, and she made me promise her not to until December, which was what I planned to do anyway. But I miss my baby so much. He liked the tape I gave him. I forget if I mentioned it here but I made him a tape with my favourite songs and he liked it! Yay!

Uh-huh.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010