baby i compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey
written: 3:45 p.m. on Sunday, Jul. 21, 2002

Yesterday I spent a good ten minutes attempting to learn "Kiss From A Rose" by Seal because it's such a nice song, and today I could sing it without the music on, so I conclude that I rock.

I was at Giant, this crazy hypermart, and they had some lucky draw thing where you win a prize by spinning a wheel that has "free gift", "consolation gift" and "mystery gift" on it. My dad made me do the dirty job, so I queued for maybe 5 minutes, and when it was my turn, I reluctantly spun the stupid thing. It was weak. My mother's comment: "Ni mei chi fan ah?" ("You didn't eat?")

It landed on consolation gift, which is a packet of tissue paper. I had another turn, for some reason, so I spun again, and lo and behold! It stopped at mystery gift! Aha! The man (who is really good-looking) told me to go to the information and get my gift. So I went, with me mom, and I had to pick a piece of paper out from a box. It turned out I was the 11th person today to get a mystery gift. Oh, I felt so special. I got a phone and it is now in my room, and it's great because now I can call Genie late at night and nobody would know!

Speaking of whom, I called him last night after watching "ER" which ended at 12 midnight. I told him I want to buy him a pillow so that he could hug it at night and think of me, and he said, "Crazy girl!" Godddd I miss him so much. It's a lot easier talking to him nowadays than it was before. I don't know why. I don't feel like he judges me, and he basically listens to whatever shit I tell him, and I tell him a lot of shit. It's easy talking to him, sometimes easier than talking to some of my friends. And it's a terrible thought that I can't see him for a month or more. And I was serious about the pillow thing. But I'm thinking cushion, not pillow, as a pillow is too fucking big.

He finishes his work at Pasta Fresca on Christmas Eve. Perhaps after that my mom would be okay about bringing me there again.

I'm having my blood and I gotta play football tomorrow, dammit. I'm going sweat like shit and it's gonna be disgusting. Maybe I'd be goalie. I want to be like Casillas, my handsome, capable and humble goalie. I still want a replica of his jersey, and Pearl was gonna get it for me on my birthday, but she couldn't find one. That just sucks, you know. Just sucks.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010