for the love of joaquin phoenix
written: 7:41 p.m. on Thursday, Jul. 25, 2002

Highlight of my day: I was in my mom's car on our way home from school, and we passed a bus stop, and guess what I saw? The movie poster for Signs!!! Joaquin's new movie! Argh! And I saw the word "August" at the bottom so it's coming NEXT MONTH! Oh my god! I freaked over it, which freaked my mom as I was like, "Oh my god! Signs!" And me mom was driving and everything, and she got a shock. She actually jumped. That was quite funny. It was pretty tense before and she had a go at me the moment she saw me, which seriously pissed me off so I gave her the silent treatment and issued 3-word answers to her questions (like, when is your prelim exams? I don't know), until I saw that awesome awesome poster.

Oh, what a lovely, joyous day. A new Joaquin movie! I am so excited, I tell you. Even though it's so close to my exams I'm going to watch it at least twice, because Joaquin is in it and I, as a loyal Joaquin fan, have to support his movies. I don't care about Mel Gibson, really, although he was funny in Maverick. Joaquin is the star for me, he will always be the star for me. :)

Fucking horrid Maths test. Yeah. I don't feel like typing anymore.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010