the signs of life
written: 5:44 p.m. on Sunday, Jul. 28, 2002

I went out to buy graph paper so that I can revise for tomorrow's blasted Maths test, and along the way, I passed many bus stops and saw many promotional Signs posters. I think I saw about 7. The movie is playing at the neighbourhood theatre, which is great because it's near my house and I can just go after school or something. Or maybe not. So I was watching "ER" last night, and during the first segment of the adverts, they played the Signs trailers (or whatever), and ta-da, we have a release date! August 8, the day before National Day, which means I'd probably get a half day so I can watch! Yeah! I wanna go with Genie, 'cause it's a scary movie, and because I don't know if anyone, as in any of my friends, would want to watch it. Yeah, well. I obviously have to. It's Joaquin Phoenix. I love him so much.

Last night I was at my grandma's and some relatives of mine from China are here for a holiday. I never knew I had relatives in China. Wow. The woman is my parents' cousin (because my folks are cousins, remember?), and her daughter is 15, and she is taller than me. God, I was mortified. When she stood up, I was like, "Shit, this girl is taller than me yet younger than me!"

I don't know what the big deal is either, but well. Right now the most exciting thing is "Signs", and there would be a making of next Sunday, and of course, I'm going to tape it. The last Joaquin movie I watched in a theatre was The Yards, and that was on 9 March, 2001. Which is like, a year and 4 months ago.

A lot of time has passed since then.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010