excitement, no less
written: 6:12 p.m. on Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2002

I'm getting a half day on the 8th of August. Perfect. I don't care who goes with me, but I'm watching Signs, and that's the end of it. I'd do it if I had to go by myself. For goodness sake, we're talking about Joaquin Phoenix here, not just any actor! Screw Mel Gibson, Joaquin is da man!

Anyway, I have came to a conclusion, and it is that my Geography/Social Studies teacher is insane with mood swings that are way wilder than mine. I had 3 hours of her lessons today and most of the time, she yelled at the class for not being serious in our work and screamed (literally) at us to write down things that she said. Remedial was immediately after Social Studies, and she just had a yelling marathon teaching my class. She was visibly pissed, and I think she even cried, the poor thing. Some people ponned remedial, which pissed her off even more. A few girls walked by the classroom and they were talking loudly, and the teacher turned to glare at them, and I thought she was gonna yell at them, but guess what happened? She called one of them in, a monitor/prefect, asked her about something which I didn't catch, and she was smilimg! Is she mad! Yes, she is! Yunnie and I were discussing her insanity after class, and we both concluded that she is slightly mentally unstable.

God, if she ever reads this entry, I swear she would burst all her blood vessels. Here's hoping she never comes across this.

Did a dumb Australian Maths competition in the morning. The last few questions were worth 8 marks if one got them right, zero if wrong, and 3 if no answer was chosen. I was sleepy and I hate Maths, and I didn't know how to do them and couldn't be bothered to think, so I left most blank and put my head on the table and slept. Throughout the whole thing, I was thinking, "Hurry finish this so can sleep! Quick! Do the damn thing! Just anyhow do, who cares right?"

I think I paid 6 bucks for the competition though. This kind of shit should be sponsored by the damn Ministry of Education. It isn't like I'm good at Maths or want to take part in some stupid Maths competition, you know?

I haven't talked to Genie in a couple of days, and it's weird. I miss his voice, but I wouldn't go on because my talking about him in a lovesick manner makes me sick.

Had to present "my favourite poem" to the whole class today. I had Jim Carroll's "Fear of Dreaming" with me, so I read "Little Ode on St. Anne's Day" and improvised the analysis part on the spot. However, I had no idea what to say and I don't even understand his poems, so I just talked a lot of cock and said the dumbest things. I did not even have an idea what I was talking about. I started relating "rainbow expressions" to "and it's good that there's rain", and rambled about how the Earth is cleansed by rain and it was just ridiculous. The presentation was graded. Luckily it doesn't count towards the O Level. Luckily the O Level Literature paper doesn't give weird, allusive poems like Jim Carroll's for the poetry part. Luckily I get to choose between poetry and prose.

I wanted to present something I've written, but then I thought, thick-skinned much? and decided against it. Yeah.

Having gastric pains. Hooray.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010