jazzy.
written: 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002

Got myself a new layout, obviously. I find it quite bare on the right, but it's quite late now and I can't be bothered to do anything about it anymore. Really like the picture and the whole theme and everything.

One wonders why.

Tests are boring, and I had a Chemistry one today, and those jobs are total jokes because my answers are funnier than the questions. I did not hand in a blank page, but my answers are all wrong anyway because I didn't study, as I thought going "what the fuck" every other word at the textbook was a royal waste of time, so I decided, screw it, and went to bed.

Thursday, National Day Eve, my half day, is Biology test. Not just that. I have to stay back to take the blasted piece of shit. God, I'm pissed. I'm really pissed. I'm still gonna watch "Signs" because nobody is taking Joaquin on opening day away from me, and I mean nobody. It's fine if it's just any movie, but hell, it's Joaquin Phoenix, and you know I'm obsessed with him. My stupid Biology teacher started her shit again about how we don't "zi ai" (self love, literally, but in this context, have self love) just because staying back on a half day to do a Bio test is frigging stupid, and we know it. She is such a moron, I swear. She had to yell. I thought it was just my class, but she yells at every class, even the smart ones. It's like, shut the fuck up, you're hurting my ears, and your voice is so whiny and high pitched that it would shatter all the windows if it goes any higher, and I'm tired of you so just get out of my face and don't ever come back, and trust me, no one will miss you!

So annoyed about Thursday. August 8. Signs is opening. My first time out with Gen in a month. The damn school simply has to ruin everything.

And I'd probably get the bloody Chinese result back the day before, and I'd probably go ahead and get less than an A1, and I'd probably be too depressed to do anything anyway so I don't know what I'm complaining about. I just don't want to go through the Chinese exam again. It's hell studying for Chinese, I tell you. Pure, utter hell. Studying for Maths is way easier.

My friends took my poems for the poetry presentation. They did not have a chance to read it and everything though, but I was listening to The Quiet One explain her interpretation of Spiderweb to Yunnie, and I was really intrigued because she was quite close to what it really means. It's interesting to hear other people's interpretations of your work, because sometimes, you yourself don't know what they mean. I pay absolutely no attention to literary devices and all that jazz when I write my shit. I just scribble down whatever pops into my head until it's all down, and I read it over and realise I have no idea what I'm talking about.

Hopefully, it's not just me.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010