I rule the world, and this is why.
written: 3:48 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 03, 2002

I finally realised something today: I am a pig. A true-blue pig. My brother left for school at 7.30 a.m. I was sleeping. He came back at 9-something a.m. I was still sleeping. He came in and disturbed me and shook me out of my slumber, and so I was awake, but I laid in bed for a good 30 minutes before I got up and brushed my teeth and everything. Even so, I'm sleepy right now. I just had tuition and the tutor went through the topics for next week's Maths test with me. Do you realise that I'm having at least one Maths test every week? That is my school's idea of revision.

I hate to say it, but it works. I'm actually motivated to study, something which I did not think was possible. And contrary to popular beliefs, it was an entirely overnight thing. It did not accumulate from years and years of failures; I woke up one day and decided to ace Maths, and that's it. I've been told again and again that this kind of shit don't happen overnight, but hell, I'm living proof that they do. It happened to me. I did not go through some self-pitying sob session where I cry and cry mentally and whine to myself, like, "Oh boo hoo self, what are we gonna do? We have less than 40 days to the prelim and we're still failing! How man how!"

If there's a will, there's a way. Better yet, if there's an action, there's a result. If you want something, get off your arse and go get it.

It all boils down to one very important philosophy: carpe diem. Seize the day, my friends. Live each day like it's your last, like you won't live to see tomorrow, and in my humblest opinion, this is the only way to elude being cheated by life.

I have a major problem with wasting life away and I believe that that shall be the worst catastrophe to ever befall to a person, and it has befallen onto me before. That explains the past 3 years.

Now, I rock. I simply rock. And I'm not modest at all about it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010