boredom is unwanted
written: 6:26 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 08, 2002

Going to see "Signs" at 7.15. It is now 6.27. Mommy ain't home yet. I hate the rush thing. I should've just bought the 9.30 tics and bluff my mother that the earlier show is at 7.

Can anyone tell me what happened in That Thing You Do! after Faye left Guy alone in the restaurant? The tape ended there and I was just wondering if Tom Hanks is as evil as I think he is. (In the movie, that is.)

To Jeff: If you are reading this, I will email you back sometime this week or next week. Sorry.

I'm looking at my page and I think it kind of sucks. But since I added so much shit to it, I will just stick with it for a few months. Besides, it is pretty reflective of the way things are with me currently, minus the exams, and I need minusing exams, so this layout rules.

Did I mention I hate rushing? I'd probably get all annoyed before going into the movie. Local reviewers don't seem to like it much, but it's #172 the last I checked on imdb.com top 250 films, so fuck the reviewers. And hell, Roger Ebert gave it two thumbs up, and we all know that he is the critic, however annoying.

I think mom's back. Yay. Time for dinner.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010