talk like a 16-year-old, please
written: 2:54 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 08, 2002

I found a bunch of my schoolmates' online journals, including The Ex-Best Friend's. Jesus. This is bloody awesome. But don't ask me why.

I started the day being pissed as hell. Halfway through my beauty sleep I realised the light was on and the air-con was switched off. I thought to myself, "Let ma ma come and wake me." I proceeded to sleep, but did I fall asleep? Of course not. Got up after ten minutes and discovered it was 5.56 a.m.. Nobody wakes me up before 6 a.m. and gets away with it. Questioned me mom about it when she finally came in, and found out my dad was the one behind it. And mom kept asking me if I wanted to go to school or not. I didn't want to, but felt weird about it so I said, okay, very reluctantly, and it showed because I banged my door open when I stormed out. I'm just like that.

School was boring. Celebrated National Day. There is this fun dance crap to Stephanie Sun's lousy national day song, and everyone was supposed to do it but the whole scene was incredibly fucked up and stupid, so I sat in one corner with my friends and talked. The prefects behind were behaving like total arses, but who's surprised? And the thing that pissed me off the most was the Biology test that we had at 9.30 a.m. It completely ruined everything. Today was supposed to be stress free and relaxed and everything but I had to do a stupid Biology test which I did not even bother to study for yesterday, and speaking of yesterday, I have found myself a new hobby: wrapping books. It is the most fun thing to do in the world. You cut out a piece of nice plastic and you wrap your nice book up in it, and if you do it really nicely and your book ends up looking so spankin' clean and nice and neat, you give yourself a pat on the back and you're all like, "Good job, self. You rock at this." Even if the end result isn't good, you simply go, "Oh well, does it matter?" (of course it doesn't.)

Anyway. Went to get tickets for "Signs", which I will be watching TONIGHT! Oh, I am so excited. The newspaper ran a Signs ad with Joaquin's face in it, and in one picture he's wearing the funny hat! He looks so funny in the funny hat that I burst out laughing when I saw it, in a completely good way, of course.

So when I bought the tickets I did not have enough cash with me. I asked the guy behind the counter, can I pay by Nets? He said no. The cost was S$25.50. I had S$25 with me. So I rummaged around the coin part of my wallet and I came up with two twenty-cent coins. I saw that I had some five- and one-cent coins with me. I poured them out and started counting, and stole a look at the guy, and he was smiling and looking very amused. God, it was so bloody embarrassing to pay with one-cent coins because those stuff are bloody extinct. So I smiled apologetically and said, "Sorry, I don't have change."

In the first place it was his fault for not letting me pay with my bank card. I mean, do people expect me to carry like excessive coins around like some idiot when I don't even need them? The guy took my money and said 'thank you' while I was stuffing the tickets into my very fat and expensive wallet that I did not choose. I left without a further word.

Hmm. That guy is cute.

Man, I haven't lost it. I haven't lost it at all. Even after getting a boyfriend, I still have it. Oh, my god. I can't imagine how I'd feel if Gen starts talking to me about the pretty girls he sees. I'd be like, "..."

Well I was reading The Ex-Best Friend's blog while typing this entry, and my god, those people totally butcher the English language. What's with the funky spelling? If there's one thing I can't stand, it's stupid things like, "i went wif mie bf to geylang todae...do u wanna cum?" ("Cum" as in 'come', as in non-sexually.) It's like...oookay...

My first thought was, her English has improved. Maybe I'm being a bitch. But under these circumstances, I cannot help it. I tried my hands at reconcilation but it was one-sided and came from only me. I tried. What else am I supposed to do, run down the streets naked and hope it makes her laugh? Hell no.

Finally got an email from Claire last night. I've missed that girl terribly. There was something weird about the tone of her email though. I can't quite put my finger on it. I suppose it's just me. Always me.

I watched "That Thing You Do!" which I taped off the telly last Sunday. The ending was cut off because the show ended late. Fucking TV guide. Useless shits. They tell me it ends at 12 mn and I ended recording at 12 mn. But whatever. I never knew The Wonders aren't a real band. Haha. Tom Everett Scott is cute though. He is such a cool drummer.

Didn't get the Chinese result back. My teacher told the class before National Day. Tomorrow is National Day. I will watch the National Day Parade faithfully and really try this time to contain my hyena laughter. Andy is gonna be marching! I forgot he's in the NS until Yunnie reminded me this morning. She has his picture but refuses to send it to me, that little pig! Yeah well. The Japanese girl in my class is leaving on Saturday. I wrote her a message in her notebook. I don't know if she'd understand it as it was obviously in English. All my friends wrote in English. I mean, duh. We don't know Japanese. So, yeah...

This entry is long. I just can't stop typing. It seems like I've so much to say but so little space to do it. Long entries tire the eyes but too bad. I just felt like it.

Today I will do absolutely nothing before going out to watch "Signs". Life! gave it 3 out of 5. The picture they published had Joaquin in it but he was hidden by the bloody corn. He is always hidden by the stupid stupid corn. I cannot believe that bloody picture is an official still from the movie.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010