there ain't nothing worse in the world than blocks
written: 4:31 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 10, 2002

Because I did absolutely nothing out of the ordinary today, I don't know what to type here. So I'll make a list, because lists rule.

Things that made me happy in the past week

1. Watching "Signs" in the theatre on its opening day.

2. Seeing Joaquin in the funny hat.

3. Not getting back my Chinese O Level result.

4. Three-day weekend.

5. Two half-days.

6. Purchasing my very own copy of the Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring DVD. (That is, until I found out another one would be out, and it is going to be 4-discs with extra footage. I be damned.)

Things that pissed me off

1. Inconsiderate people in the theatre.

2. Needing to stay back on Wednesday, a half-day, for a Chemistry test.

3. Tests.

4. Etc.

I haven't talked to Gen in so long. I wonder if he's forgotten about me.

Well I didn't mean that, of course. I miss him soooo much.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010