examinations and the like, and ramblings
written: 5:49 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 16, 2002

I did my English oral examination. Yep. Luckily one of the examiners was really nice as she was generous with smiles. Hopefully they pitied me and gave me an A1, because I mentioned in the conversation that I was devastated about getting only an A2 for Chinese. It's always the same scenario though. I'd think of a million things to say after the bloody examination, which is obviously already too late. I kept dwelling on it on my way home, improvising ways I could have done better, and I just kicked myself in the rear for being unable to think up shit on the spot. I did so much better for the school one. Man, I hope I didn't mess up because if I don't get an A1 for English, my life is over. I'd be lucky if they give me a merit...

I ran three rounds today and felt like hell afterwards. It affected my entire day. I have this thing against perspiring. I detest it. It makes me smell, it makes me tired, it makes me hot, it makes me sticky and I hate it. The feeling of something sticking onto you like a second suit the entire day is something despicable, and vile, and disgusting. I hate running. I felt like hell broke loose after that. Head hurt, body ached, couldn't walk, wanted to sleep but couldn't because I had lessons (Maths somemore!).

My school is a piece of shit.

I been sleeping on the MRT everyday without fail. It's rather nice and necessary because I've long since stopped bringing my paper diary with me, much less a book, so I basically have zilch to do on the train. What does one do when one has nothing to do? One sleeps. Of course. Sleeping is the answer to life. It relaxes your mind and calms your nerves (we're not taking having nightmares while asleep into consideration, of course), and sleeping enables you to dream, and what is man without dreams? What is mankind without fantasies? Dreams are the very things that set us apart from the four-legged animals and the like. Not intelligence, because animals are not entirely stupid. Maybe intellect, but screw it.

Dreams is it.

Is it just me, or is my grammar really, really bad?

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010