the ruler is fallible after all
written: 5:12 p.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2002

Term 3 results:

English: 72%, A2, Band I

Chinese: 84%, A1, Band III (I have no idea what this is)

Combined Humanties: 46.6%, D7, Band III

English Literature: 74%, A2, Band I

A Maths: 42.8%, E8, Band IV

Mathematics: 44.2%, E8, Band IV

Physics: 47.8%, D7, Band IV

Science (Chemistry + Biology): 29.4%, F9, Band IV

Overall percentage: 55.1%

L1R5: 27

Term two, Term one.

Bad, I know. Really bad. I'm too lazy to study right now so I shall save everything for tonight. It struck me yesterday that this week is my last week in school having official lessons, and the realisation brought bounce back in my steps and I was filled with pure, utter joy.

Honestly, I'm glad to be leaving that hellhole soon, although where I would go after that is a whole new story. Probably nowhere, judging from my aggregate of 27 points. I don't know what happened this term. I mean, I know that I have already fucked Science to hell, which explains the 29%, but still, what happened to Maths? I don't remember taking any tests that gave me an F9.

Ah, screw it. I don't feel like dissecting it any further.

Otherwise, today was uneventful, as per usual. I watched Gilmore Girls, episode "Teach Me Tonight", and it ended with them saying that handsome and exciting Jess Mariano has left town. I was like, Shit, no way! Not Jess! No!

So I logged on to http://www.gilmoregirls.org, clicked on 'episodes guide', scanned for his name in those paragraphs, and accidentally read that Rory would kiss him in the last episode. That really sucks. Now I know they will kiss and it won't be a surprise anymore. I mean, I guessed that they would, but now I know! Where's the fun in that?

Those are supposed to be episode guides, not spoilers for goodness' sake!

Until next time.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010