johnny depp goodness
written: 12:24 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 02, 2002

I watched Chocolat last night.

Sigh. Johnny Depp. He is so charming and charismatic. Looks great with long hair, plus those eyes. My mother commented that he didn't have much chemistry with Juliette Binoche, and I agreed, and went on to say that I should've been the leading actress!

I did not mean it, of course, but Johnny Depp is just so gorgeous. I didn't think much of him when I watched Sleepy Hollow; it was only until The Astronaut's Wife that I thought, okay, now I see why so many people are ga-ga over him. (Bear in mind that I saw the two movies on TV.)

But then I watched The Man Who Cried, and now I am hooked.

Chocolat is a stupid movie. Can't believe it got nominated for Best Picture. I won't go as far as saying it's anti-Catholic (the people who think that need to pull their heads out of their asses and lighten up), but trite, yes, and definitely empty. Johnny was the only good part in it, and he had like three scenes. But the music was really good though.

Anyway, this entire week is the September holidays, and next Monday I'd be taking my English and A Maths paper 1 examinations. I haven't studied anything so far but I plan to do so after lunch. I woke up to see my brother watching his Harry Potter DVD. Wanted to watch the Lord of the Rings, but it's 3 hours long and I didn't feel like sitting through it.

Hell, I have nothing to talk about. This is a stupid entry.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010