rants and other stuff
written: 12:09 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002

What I did so far:

1. Ate breakfast.

2. Ate while watching the UEFA Super Cup match. Swore at the TV because the other team hardly attacked and so did not see much of Iker C. during first the half.

3. Read the newspaper. Enjoyed the article on Colin Powell being booed at the Johannesberg (sp) Summit.

4. Swore at the newspaper because of yet another fare increase. This time The Powers That Be has decided to increase the movie prices on Thursdays by a dollar, because Thursday is opening day, and hell, the one-dollar increase is nearly negligible anyway. So like, if it's nearly negligible, why the hell is it necessary? First it was the bloody transport fare hike which practically everyone opposed to, but the goddamn gahmen decided that the people's opinions were mere wind and went on with it. And it's the bloody economic recession, for lord's sake. I'm not affected as I'm a student, but it makes me angry when stupid things like that happen, and Singaporeans actually bothered to speak up but of course, the gahmen cannot care as money is the important thing here, not the interest of the general public. Yep, makes a lot of sense. Worst thing is, waiting time for buses have not decreased. It's still the same 20 minutes that waste my time and irritate me.

5. Came online at 11. Been here ever since.

Some girl from Hungary got to meet Iker Casillas. I'm so jealous. She had photos taken with him, and he had his arm around her waist, and her camera did not work and they stood like that for ten minutes, with Iker's arm around her waist. She got into their hotel just because she spoke a bit of Spanish and ran into one of the footballer's family members who was nice enough to let her in. That would obviously never happen to me because all I know of Spanish is "numero uno", "gracias", "hola" and..."si". Yep, that's it. Pathetic. Just pathetic.

Am having a headache. Think I'll study soon. Or something.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010