Not Motivated.
written: 3:43 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 04, 2002

Out of boredom I decided to read my older entries, and I came across this.

I never thought I'd live to see the day when I would say what I'm going to say, but I'll say it anyway: I'd give anything to be bombarded with homeworks (homework?) and tests right now. I haven't done anything productive for the past three days, and I'm getting listless and unexcited. My motivation is gone, if it were even present; I flit from subjects to subjects without absorbing anything, and I forget instantly the few paragraphs of facts that I've read. I make the same mistakes over and over and I'm too lethargic to correct them, and today is already bloody Wednesday.

I should not even be here right now. But I have no willpower, none whatsoever, which is rather sad but oh well.

Again I did nothing the whole day except Physics and A Maths, which really did my head in. I was also reading some book called "Jigsaw". Interesting style, but narration was rather detached and author beat about the bush too much so could not really get into it until halfway. Think I'll read after this.

No wait, I gotta study, for chrissakes.

But yeah, I called Gen in the morning today. My mother woke me up at 8.30 a.m., under the false belief that I can study in the morning while I'm still half-asleep, but I, being the pig that I am, laid (lied?) in bed until 9.20 a.m. Mom went to fetch me bro home from school, so I used that opportunity to call Genie, whom I've been missing a lot. Great hearing his voice again. We didn't have much to say though, it was the usual "how are you", "fine, you?" "fine too", etc. Nevertheless, it was nice.

Had strange dreams. Do not remember them. Thankfully. Hate writing out dreams. Never make sense.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010