my, how time flies by
written: 1:40 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 06, 2002

I discovered the amazing abilities of soap yesterday while I was showering. I wore one of the many bracelets that I have on my left wrist, and I was soaping myself when suddenly I felt the bracelet slip. I was reminded of the very simple and well-known fact that the way to get a tight ring off is to soap it and slip it off. So I gathered a lot of foam on my hands and started forcing the bracelet off. It took a while and it hurt, and I was ready to think that my hand is too fat for this amazing characteristic of soap to work, when voila, off the bracelet came! Man, it was fun.

Had some strange dreams but I won't write about them. I hate writing dreams out. The USA lost to Yugoslavia yesterday (?) at the quarter-finals of the World Basketball Championship, and Peja Stojakovic garnered 20 points. He is by far the best player on his team. No offence to Americans, but boy, I'm glad Yugoslavia won. The USA is now 5th place at best. Haha. So I'm in favour of Yugoslavia clinching champion because I like Peja, and I like Peja because he is so skilled and that accent is simply adorable, but I don't understand why is there so little coverage for it. It's the basketball World Cup. I'd love to see the USA-Yugoslavia match.

I was lying in bed last night trying to fall asleep when, as usual, my mind began to wander, and it suddenly struck me that this is my last year at secondary school. Next year, if all goes well, I will be going to junior college. With boys. Doing the A-Levels. And two years later, if all goes well, I'm off to New York. All alone.

But the point is, this is my last year of secondary school. Secondary school, as loathesome as it is, has been the only truth that I have known for the past 4 years. I'm one of those people who don't have a life outside of school; without it, I would have been nothing. And suddenly, I'm graduating. It seems like only yesterday that my class danced to Blue's All Rise in Maths class, or that my Secondary 2 class pissed our form teacher off so much that she cried, or that I was at Orientation during Sec 1, or that I sat in any of my classes, and it's weird. Secondary school life has been the only life that I have known, and starting from next week, it's all gonna change.

Time sure flies when you're young and slacking off.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010