you can get to know me well
written: 5:54 p.m. on Sunday, Sept. 08, 2002

I have 15 minutes of Internet time.

a) Spain won Greece, 2-0. I watched the first 30 minutes and lovely Raul, who is captain of Spain scored the opening goal. Woo-hoo. Caught the last few seconds just to check the score. I just knew they would win. Incredible Iker missed a goal, but a defender stood beside him and headed the ball out. That was amazing. They replayed that sequence about five times.

b) Studying is boring but I gotta do it, so I've been doing exactly that the whole day. Strangely, I don't dread tomorrow. I don't dread any of the exams, just the preparatory (sp) stages. I'm eager to do the damn shit and get it over with, and hopefully, I'd score like all As or something. (Yeah right.)

c) Daddy can be awfully sarcastic when he wants to be. He's scolding my brother now. Accusing him of being complacent and cocky. Which is true. When he interjects (?) simple phrases in English, his sarcasm is even more biting. I am glad he doesn't do that to me anymore, though if he finds out about Gen, I'm good as dead, no doubt.

d) Wish me luck for the exams. I need all the luck I can get.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010