Day 2
written: 2:25 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2002

Today was Social Studies and Chinese paper one, which consists of composition and formal or informal letter-writing. Didn't study a shit for Chinese, because there's nothing to study. I mean, you know the format, fantastic. You know how to write in Chinese, even better. What else is there to do?

I read through most of the chapters required for Social Studies but didn't memorise anything. I am so glad that my memory is awesome. The questions I did were on whether Sir William Beveridge's plan was successful and on whether it is the Singapore government's sole responsibility to minimise the impact of an ageing population. I know these questions sound awfully argumentative, but trust me, they are not. I argumentated one before and I got a big fat zero for it. It was on Singapore's education system, and instead praising it to no ends like the stupid textbook does, I criticised it and stated exactly what was wrong with it. These questions are purely regurgitation (sp) questions; it requires no thinking of any sort, maybe only to dig up the shit you've memorised. But you see, the thing with me is that I cannot memorise so I didn't bother and just read, and thankfully, I remembered. But then, I fucking ran out of time. Was doing the last source-based questions when the teacher announced, "Okay, stop writing." Argh. I bloody hate exams. My hand was about to break.

Other than examinations, nothing has been going on in my life. It's the way it should be. But I've been missing Gen a lot. So, like, what else is new, right?

Before I went home I talked to one of my ECA friends. She complained about yesterday's Maths exam, and I asked her if she caught the match between Spain and Greece. She said no. Oh my god. She is the biggest Raul Gonzalez freak, right next to Cheryl. I'm surprised she even knows he's captain of Spain. Ha. She's also upset about Ronaldo joining Real Madrid. Apparently he shares the same position as Raul, and Raul is chlorine and Mr. Brazil is fluorine, and chlorine displaces fluorine or whatever shit, and she thinks it's bad. What the hell does 'displace' mean in this context?

That is why I attained an undergrade for Chemistry again and again and again. Do I fucking rule the world or do I not?

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010