why can't you wait for me?
written: 3:04 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2002

I didn't have an exam today so I stayed home for home study. Woke up at 8.55 a.m. Watched second half of Spain vs. Greece. Drooled over Iker and cursed at Greece because they are so lousy and they didn't attack enough so Iker Sightings were minimised. Read the newspaper. Took a dump. Somehow, 2 hours flew by just by doing nothing.

Wasted another hour or so online. Had lunch. Watched Gilmore Girls while eating. Brother's tutor came at 1.30. That was when I finally started some studying. However, it lasted for a mere hour and I've been here ever since.

I planned to study, I really did. Something simply keeps me away. Yesterday night I tried my best to focus but I kept thinking about poetry. It's been too long since I've written anything, but I'm just not inspired. Words are trying to break out; if only I knew where to channel them.

It has been a year. Funny how time flies.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010