they're never gonna relent
written: 2:15 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002

I painted my toenails a few days ago and it's really nice. I just discovered that the polish on my fourth toe on my right foot is peeling. Damn.

So what was the first thing I did when I came home? I called Genie. I complained lengthily to him about today's disastrous Physics exam, and he was like, "Aww, poor baby. Too bad, huh?"

He had a hunch that I didn't study. Which is wrong, because I did. I mean, I had my textbook in my hands and I flipped through it. The words registered in my head, and I, um, I did see the illustrations! Yes, I noted them, oh yes I did. I did study dammit, I did! My teachers were at it again. It's the whole top ten school shit. The teachers feel the need to torture us with killer questions simply because the school is ranked among the top ten in Singapore.

And why couldn't have they asked about evaporation? Why didn't they ask how it happens? I know how evaporations happens, goddammit. It takes place at the surface of the liquid, and the higher energy molecules escape, leaving behind the lower energy molecules, and when liquid evaporates from your skin you feel cold because heat is absorbed when the molecules leave the surface. And um, yeah. Like that.

See? I studied.

I talked to Genie too yesterday, and out of the blue he told me he had a feeling I was gonna call, and I did. Isn't that cool? It's almost as if he's psychic, and that we're connected, somehow.

I don't know what I'm talking about. I do know though, that I have definitely screwed up Physics, so now I have to study Science, which itself is a huge and mean feat because I haven't studied that bloody thing at all over the past two years. And Biology has all those strange terms and I have to know how to spell them. I mean, my spelling is pretty good but I have limits, you know.

You know something else? I don't feel as chirpy as I sound. I don't know why this entry turned out like that.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010