travelling
written: 4:59 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 14, 2002

Just finished 2 hours and 30 minutes of gruelling Chemistry tuition. I have decided to study for Science as my Physics have basically gone to hell, so I have to do something to rectify things, do I not?

After lunch my mother brought up the prospect of going on a holiday at the end the year. I rallied hard for Madrid (one really wonders why) but nobody is interested. Gad, how can they do that to me? Madrid is the place to go, for goodness sake. Mom wants to go to Italy, or this scenic mountain-ish place in China, or even Mauritius. Mauritius is really cool. We study its maps during Geography as the questions on map work are often based on maps of Mauritius or Zimbawe (sp). Mauritius is like a tropical paradise, and it's more accessible than Hawaii for me because it's nearer. Also, they speak French there and the mix of ethnicity is so rich and wonderful. I wanna go and soak it all up.

But I really wanna go to Madrid for obvious reasons. The very notion of it makes me sooo excited.

Grand Baie, Mauritius has a bay, obviously. They also have hotels on hilltops. They have numerous beaches and lighthouses. And corals. And I want to see the bay and swim in it as I've never seen one before. AND it's cheaper to go to Mauritius as compared to other countries.

So my point is, for the year-end vacation, I want to go to either Mauritius or Madrid. But then my brother hates flying and would rather stay in Singapore for the rest of his life and miss out on his life than travel. It was his fault that I didn't get to go to Hawaii in June last year, his and my dad's, whose reason for not wanting to go is the same as his son's: the flight is 12 hours long.

But so what? It was bloody Hawaii. And we would've saved a lot on that vacation as my mother's colleague had some offer thing, and he/she gave it to my mom. I don't know why I was born into a family full of boring people.

I don't mean that, of course. I'm just saying, you know.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010