if it comes, then it comes
written: 3:29 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 16, 2002

Today's exams: Chemistry and Chemistry + Biology multiple-choice questions.

Verdict: Can probably survive if teachers take pity on me.

Tomorrow: Literature. I have to study Julius Caesar. I'm bad at Shakespeare. I got a D for Macbeth once, like D for Dumb, I think.

Pissed me off: Reviewers who don't get it. But I won't bitch about it because I asked for it.

To clear up my "I rule the world" mantra and any confusion that may surround it: I do not honestly believe I rule the world. I say it to boost my own ego, which, admittedly, is probably really fucking inflated, but I think that is more desirable than going around convincing yourself that you're the murk on the sole of everyone's shoes. And when I say that I'm a genius, half the time, I don't mean it. When I do though it's probably in the context of something like, "Woo-hoo, I got a zero for the Maths test! I am such a genius!"

Not everything is meant to be taken literally, for crying out loud. 'wispy sighs on your lips' is a line from one of the poems that I've written while overwhelmed by the strong feelings of attraction I had towards Gen, hence it has nothing to do with lips. It has a lot to do with the emotions evoked and portrayed in the picture, and so I think it fits, so there.

Honestly, I really wasn't going to bitch but I cannot help it, so too bad.

So during recess today my friends and I were discussing some very interesting things. The Athlete asked if we'd allow (for lack of a btter word) our boyfriends to go overseas for work. Then Pearl posed the question of whether we'd leave our boyfriends to go overseas for work or study, or whatever.

Very interesting, are they not? Answer to first question is yes, answer to second question is also yes. Yes and yes. Definitely yes. My ambition ranks way higher than any false belief in love and the like that I may have, so if opportunity knocks, I'd gladly answer the door and leave no strings attached.

Unless, of course, I'm positive that the guy is The One.

But then, we don't usually strike gold after the first attempt. Having fun is one thing; being emotionally attached and letting somebody else share your demons is another entirely.

I do not see the need of doing anything but having fun when one is not intending to get married. My point is...well, I don't know what it is either.

What the hell.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010