this mind does jump
written: 4:38 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002

I'm thinking that my graduation attire (I refuse to utter the words 'graduation' and 'dress' in the same sentence) will look something like this.

Then again, it's a little too informal, and I'd probably end up looking like a bloated piece of shit around the waist, so maybe not.

Started surfing around that website after getting there from GilmoreGirls.org: Show Fashion. I'll admit this: I love clothes. Buying them is the best thing ever, right next to kissing your (my) boyfriend. My only gripe about not being born into a billionaire family is that I have to limit my spending amount on clothes and everything wear-able, except shoes, and that there are a lot of things that I want, but don't need, that are way out of my league to purchase, and also my family is usually too poor to buy those big houses with a nice car porch that allow us to keep dogs. Other than that, money doesn't impress me all that much.

But yes, back to clothes. After the exams I'm gonna go on a huge shopping spree and buy a lot of useless shit and have my mother regret buying them for me when her credit card bill arrives. And if I'm bothered to, I'll lose some weight, but hell, I been saying that since May and I haven't done anything. It was supposed to be in time for graduation, which is to be held on 28 November, so that I can look slim and pretty in a [insert synonym for 'dress'] and still pig out.

Then again, I don't really care about graduation anymore. It used to be this big exciting thing, but I thought about it somemore, and the words, "No boys" crossed my mind loud and clear. Besides, it's not as if we'd be getting our certificates individually. The morons at my school does not understand the concept of 'graduation', which is for a person to get his/her certificiate. Not to eat or to sing or whatever.

I probably won't even cry. I mean, I'll be glad not to see half the people in my class anymore anyway, and a few of my friends have been pissing me off a lot lately (Yunnie can certainly testify to that), and I've never been close buds with most of them in the first place. They are all good and nice people but that's about it.

I've waited four years to graduate from secondary school and it's finally happening. I was doing my Physic practical today at 11-something a.m. when I looked out to the track and field, and saw people running about. Some were sitting at the spectator's stand, talking. I was wondering why weren't they in class when it hit me that it was recess, and I completely forgot. It's funny how routine can be completely disintegrated in just a little over a week. I'm not sure how I feel about graduating. Of course, I'm eager to get on with my life and move to studying things that are relevant to me and of interest to me, but everything is going to change. I don't play with change very well. In fact, I freak out when it turns out that I cannot adapt.

On the other hand, what is one more change when this entire year has been a crazy rollercoaster ride?

Anyway, I didn't know I had to connect my circuit in series and parallel during the exam and only did parallel, so I think I'm pretty screwed. Oh well. Real Madrid trashed AS Roma 3-0. I want to watch the match so badly but I don't have sporting channels. I was waiting to see the highlights when I came back on BBC and CNN. They said they were going to report on the matches, so naturally I assumed they'd be showing the highlights, because that's what we usually in Singapore, but did CNN or BBC do it? Noooooo. They simply read the results. Come the fuck on, who wants to hear the results when it can be read from the newspapers?! We need visuals, for goodness sake! I waited for a good half an hour for the sports news and they didn't even show the goals! BBC reported on some Israel shit; some Israeli team got into the UEFA thingy, which I don't understand because UEFA thingy is a European thing. Isn't Israel in the Middle East?

Yeah, and CNN showed the highlights of some match between some unknown clubs, which is simply ludicrious (sp). Real Madrid is the best club in the world with the best players in the world. What the hell were they doing?!

I'll be watching News 5 Tonight then.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010