i am charmed
written: 3:56 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 19, 2002

Today is the 19th. I just knew there was something special about today. I was writing the date on my exam papers and wondering why is this date so familiar, when I came home and read Jeff's email, telling me that he remembered today is me and Gen's 5 months (April to now). I completely forgot, which doesn't really matter 'cause he forgot too. I was on the phone with him before I checked my email and he didn't mention anything. I would have if I remembered, but, well.

Had Mathematics, the supposedly easier one, and Geography. Was killed by Maths. Could survive Geography. I love environmental management. It's so easy. Manufacturing is a bloody breeze too. Bangalore, India is the place to go!

I had a cool dream. It was a scene out of Alias, and I was Sydney and fighting some bad guys, and all of a sudden I was zapped by some laser beam thing. It gave me a power, and I won the fight. Then the scene changed, and it was normal, regular life. I discovered I was telekinetic and had great fun lifting objects with my eyes. I kept it a secret initially, but couldn't keep it from my friends, so I sat them all down around me and said, "I have something to show you."

I demonstrated my powers. The Athlete was like, "It appears that Yelen is telekinetic!" They weren't very impressed though.

And I thought I woke up halfway, and was tricked into believing I really do have telekinesis in real life, but when my mother came in and woke me from my deep slumber, the boring reality set in and I realised it was all but a dream. Sadly.

I think I was bitten by mosquitoes while asleep. I'm not very sure.

Added because I forgot to write it: Bayern Munich, the team whose management can't conceal their jealousy of (?) Real Madrid, lost to a Spanish club (Deporvito something or other) by one goal. Oliver Kahn conceded 3 goals, while so far, Darling Iker has conceded none. So ha!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010