zero content
written: 12:57 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 20, 2002

Biology today and only Biology, and it ended at 9.15 a.m. so I was home by 10.45. Wanted to go to the library but it hasn't opened. In fact, the mall was almost completely deserted, and I was struck by how early it was and how I wasn't at school but going home.

Well it matters not either way. I'm bored and tired and don't feel like doing any work. I watched the last episode of Gilmore Girls again. The kiss between Rory and Jess is magnificent.

By the way, I didn't know how to do the exam and crapped my way through. Ah well.

*****

Just in: I made myself a cup of tea and found out the fresh milk is out. So I found a can of carnation milk and took the can opener, placed it on the can, and tried to open it. I tried steadying the edge of the opener against the edge of the can and push my way through like what my mom does, but the damn opener kept slipping off the can.

In the end, I had to ask my maid to do it. Just goes to show what a spoiled brat I am. I can't even cook. But then, that's because I didn't take Home Economics in lower secondary as my mother made me take Music Elective, which I promptly (or not so, actually) dropped in the beginning of this year. People were saying it's an awful waste to drop it after 3 years, but they don't know that I am a musical idiot, and that I cannot play the piano for spite, and that I can't be bothered to study the theory part, and that I was failing it steadily since I decided to slack off at the end of Secondary One.

So yes. In the end, right now, I can neither cook nor do anything related to music, except listen.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010