long live jimmy dean!
written: 2:46 p.m. on Monday, 30/9/02 - James Dean's 47th death anniversary

I think this is good:

English

Composition: 36/40

Report writing: 16/20

Comprehension: 12.5/25

Summary: 18.5/25

Oral: 38/40

Overall: 77.78%, A1

Physics

Paper One: 23/40

Paper Two: 34.5/80

Paper Three (practical): 21/30

Overall: 52.3%, C6. (In simpler terms, I passed.)

I expected an F9 for Physics but I passed, so it's good. It's my standard anyway so what the hell.

I didn't know that it's grammatically wrong to put a comma in front of a conjunction, like this: "She washed her hands, and got out of the toilet." I always do that out of habit, so (see, I did it again) my composition was full of red circles. But ha, I got a 90%. It's time I dominate the fucking world.

Anyway, today is James Dean's 47th death anniversary. I wanted to do a tribute but I didn't know what to say. But we all know what a talent he was, and the incredible thing about that talent is that it lives on years and years after his death. Ordinarily, I would lament at how young a certain actor died (e.g. River Phoenix, but we'll save that for October 31), but I believe firmly that James Dean achieved immortality upon his death. I have talked about it before. It does not hurt to repeat, so I shall. Name me another actor who is still loved and admired by many, 47 years after dying, with only three movies in his body of work. It is precisely because of Jimmy's short career that makes his status as an icon even more amazing.

You see, I cannot phrase it as eloquently as I should as I'm tired, but the point is, James Dean is god. Okay?

Moving on now. Real Madrid actually tied a game. I cannot believe it. The other team scored by a penalty again. I don't know what this means, but it's from the official site: "Olivera scored, though Casillas was about to clear this penalty kick (59�)."

What the hell does that mean? I can't believe they tied with Valladolid, or whatever. I'm in a state of total shock. I'm sad. They should've won. It's the Spanish League. They are supposed to win the Spanish League. They will win the Spanish League. This is just a little setback. It doesn't mean anything.

I'm hungry. "The Borne Identity" was awesome. Matt Damon is my new lover.

I haven't heard from my friends. I don't know what their problem is. (The ones who tried to take their own lives, that is.) No, they're not friends from school. That is why it's even more difficult.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010