i'm back, all right
written: 5:35 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2002

The most earth-shattering thing has just happened. I, The Ruler of the World, passed Additional Mathematics. I passed A Maths!...and failed Elementary Maths but what the hell. I got 19 points. I qualify for junior college. My father has no reason anymore to yell at me for not wanting to go to school for the first three months next year.

International readers may be lost but that's your problem. I got the E Maths papers back first and was so upset to discover that I failed. I pinned my hopes on that dumb subject as I needed just one more pass to get 20 points, which would then qualify me for junior college, and I wanted to cry but then I didn't. I went to the loo to pee and when I went back to the drama studio, where everyone was gathered, I was greeted by my very atrocious A Maths paper, face-down, and the last page had more crosses than ticks. Naturally I thought I failed again, but I turned it around, and god, 49/80! I flipped! Totally flipped! I was like, "Oh my god! I passed!" I even asked the Maths genius beside me, who got 98% for A Maths, bless her soul, for a confirmation, and she was like, "Yeah, you passed."

Paper two came back and failed by one mark, but average was 55%. The Goofball calculated for me, and I'm not exaggerating when I say I burst into tears when I saw the '55' on my lousy, piece-of-shit calculator. I threw my arms around her and exclaimed, "I PASSED!!!!!!!"

So I was crying and everything and everyone was amused by the fact that I was happy with a C5. However, they understood, I think, when I uttered, "I got 19 points!"

I know, it's not the best results ever, but I expected over 20 points and this is a nice surprise. The euphoria has since worn off, but still, it's a good thing. I'm happy with it. If anyone remembers, I was cursing the Maths teachers for setting a killer A Maths exam while doing the thing. I can't believe I passed paper one. Like, I expected an F9. The second one was easier but I failed by a mark.

Life is definitely strange. I definitely am a genius. Thank you, thank you. I failed Chemistry though, which was quite disappointing as I kind of thought I'd pass. 8/10 for multiple choice but bloody 4/20 for Section B. But what the hell, 6 passes with 3 distinctions as compared to 3 passes with 3 distinctions, what I usually get, is really, really fucking good, and nobody can take that away from me, so don't even fucking try. Okay? Good.

Anyway. I played Truth or Dare with a few classmates after getting back Chemistry as we had nothing to do. I kena-ed three times. I found out that my classmates are very interested in my love life. I don't know why. The questions, in order:

1. Are you still a virgin, mentally?

Pearl asked this, and I wanted to smack her. Like fuck, she's supposed to be a good friend and she almost cornered me into telling my PERSONAL STUFF to mere CLASSMATES. Luckily Yunnie and The Athlete protested, and the question was withdrawn. The 19-Year-Old then asked if I was still a virgin. Obviously yes.

2. Where's the furthest you've gone with your boyfriend?

Dot actually meant, "How far have you gone?" I just said "his room", because it is true. And then the bloody asshole went on to say, "No, I mean what have you done?" I have great friends and they said, "Only one question!" And so I was off the hook. But not for long. The stupid bottle pointed at me again, and Dot wanted to ask the same question, but her English sucks so it came out as:

3. What's the most disgusting thing you've done with your boyfriend?

I wanted to laugh. Disgusting? How would you define that? I haven't done anything 'disgusting' with Gen, and that's the truth. It's a matter of opinion. I don't think what we've done count as 'disgusting' at all.

Then the teacher came back with the practical exam and that was that.

16/30 for practical, both Biology and Chemistry. Which means I still fail Science. Ah well.

I accidentally bumped into The Ex-Best Friend while getting up to tell my Maths teacher that she marked a question wrongly. My answer was wrong but she marked it right. I didn't know it was her, so I did what I usually do: I turned around and apologised. And I saw her face, and she was like, "Uh..." with an expression that was half a smile and half a grimace.

That was certainly awkward.

I definitely rule the world.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010