don't irk me
written: 6:25 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 06, 2002

It would be better if I had something deep and meaningful to say, but I don't. I don't even have anything to say. All I can think of right now is that I have to waste my time in school for three more weeks. It just fills me with such deep dread, and I can't even study at home because today, I didn't feel like doing anything. I tried half-heartedly to do some crazy Nanyang High Maths thing which was so hard that I was tempted to cut it into pieces with my lousy pen-knife. But I didn't.

My content has deteriorated so much. I don't need half-assed reviewers to tell me so. I know it myself. Ever since Gen I either swoon over him or moan about the things I've done and how much I wish I could take them back, yet enjoying them at the same time. When I'm not writing about him, I'm ranting about how school sucks and how I can't wait to get out, etc etc etc, and it's like rojak: I throw in a whole variety of ingredients and mix it and cook it and fry it until it stinks.

Okay, I guess the stinking part is personal opinion. I haven't exactly tried rojak. It just smells foul. I remember the first time it was introduced in school. I was in the canteen and I smelled something that reminded me of a dumpster. It took me a while to realise it's rojak.

But I digress. Um, wait, what was I talking about in the first place? I planned on writing about this conversation between my mom and I last night to show that she doesn't get sarcasm, but I no longer feel like it.

It's dinner time now. My family always insists on having dinner together, no exceptions, and they are nagging at me to eat now. I don't feel like eating. I can't understand the fixation with food. Food is boring. It makes a person fat. Why bother eating more than necessary?

I hate it when they nag. God, it pisses the living fuck out of me.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010