post-graduation
written: 5:42 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002

Went to Victoria JC's open house. Yeah. Cool. Small canteen. I think any canteen would be small as compared to my school's. It didn't really do anything for me, the school. 10 to 11 points for L1R5, I can probably get, if I study my arse off and don't make stupid mistakes during the Maths exams.

I don't know though. I really want to go Hwa Chong. Raffles is okay too. They also have that Humanities Programme thingy. It's also quite near my house so I don't mind all that much.

My mom told me I have ten choices to fill in when applying for JC. TEN! I'm supposed to choose ten schools out of sixteen! It's crazy. I only got a total of six choices when selecting my secondary school.

Yeah, so that was about all I did. There was this section where people can go and ask about subjects and stuff like that. So my mom asked this Chinese teacher about the subject combinations for Arts stream, and what the cut-off point is, and she said it depends, blah blah, and she asked for my aggregate! Crap! I didn't want to say as it was so embarrassing. I mean, 19 points is definitely not something you'd want to go bragging about. I'm happy with it, but it's not really good.

But I told her, "Shi jiu fen." (19 points.)

She was like, "Oh. O Level ji xu jia you!" (Work hard for the O Levels.)

Etc, etc. She was full of inspirational talk. They were all in Mandarin, and I don't remember the exact words. She was quite nice. I mean, I don't like the VJC principal but who really cares about principals, right?

Okay, don't leave stupid anonymous messages in my guestbook because it annoys me. Be anonymous, but make sense in your message and don't put stupid smilies all over the fucking place because it fucks up the alignment of the thing and it makes it look disgusting.

I have a feeling the 'aha' dude is someone from class, so if that feeling is right, no offence, but just don't do it again.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010