i taste the filth of the afterlife
written: 5:49 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 14, 2002

Did boring rubbish in school. Teacher called on me during Literature. We were doing prose and it was 8-something in the morning. I was tired and falling asleep, so I blanked out for the whole prose part. Teacher asked me to add on to the discussion but of course, I didn't know what had already been said or whatnot, so I pretended to look at the paper and think, and then I said, "There is nothing else."

So completely lame. I think the teacher means well, but she's kind of uptight about teaching so she isn't really effective. What the hell though.

Bravenet is pissing me off. What's with the numerous pop-up ads? I want a new guestbook but am too lazy to set up a new account.

My computer sucks too. Hangs about every other second. Such a waste of time waiting for everything to load properly.

This guy called Taufik (sp) from Indonesia won gold for badminton at the Asian Games. He's cute. Like really cute. And he's really good too. He beat that stupid Korean idiot with so many smashes. I was just like, "Wow." Seems to me a lot of young athletes are 21. He's 21 too. Woo-hoo.

No, I don't like South Korea. Still miffed about the World Cup bullshit. And I'm convinced they bribed the empires and the judges and stuff at the Asian Games, not to mention the World Cup. The football team really sucks, okay? They didn't even score a single goal against Spain, while Spain had two perfectly legitimate goals, which were forfeited by the fucking blind referees, which cost Spain their place in the final.

But that is 4 months ago. Still, history was not buried. Of course not. Even my dad shares my opinion and he's this scarily learned creature.

About Bali. I was there 6 years ago. The beaches are beautiful. I don't remember much about the place. I remember vividly though the pristine white sand, the clear turquoise water, and funnily, I remember this monkey who scared me by grabbing on to my skirt and refusing to let go.

I heard that Jemaah Islamiah (sp) did it. My god, I think the leader is Singaporean. My current affairs suck, especially when it concerns the "war on terrorism", so excuse me if I have my facts wrong, but it is a fact that there were terrorists arrested here who are part of JI. Bloody hell. These people are idiots. If you want to bomb shit, bomb governmental buildings, and not tourist attractions. I mean, like wah lau, what the fuck did the ang mo langs do to you? And didn't you think of the possibility that tourism would decline in your own country if you bomb the shit out of it? Do you have any brains? Why must you distort your religion into something so unregconisable? Why must you turn the entire world against your religion? Are you such a faithful follower? I think not. If you were, you wouldn't portray it as something evil, because it is not.

This terrorist shit is retarded. Everything now is an 'act of terror', including domestic crimes. Talk about an awfully overrated catch-phrase. Which is what makes the world today so sad. There isn't a safe place anymore. Even tranquil places like Bali get shit like this happening to it.

To my Caucasian friends, stay safe. To my Muslim friends, don't worry, not everyone thinks you're the bad guy.

(Click here for translation of slangs.)

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010