i know just what you're thinking...
written: 12:26 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2002

Silverchair rules the world. Look at this:

"Six must be Silverchair�s lucky number following the band�s success at last night�s ARIA Awards in Sydney. Not only did the trio win six Awards, they were voted Channel V�s �Artist Of The Year� for the sixth consecutive time.

Silverchair and their acclaimed album �Diorama� walked away with half a dozen ARIA Awards for �Best Group�, �Best Rock Album�, �Best Producer�, �Best Artwork�, �Best Engineer� plus the only publicly voted ARIA category � Channel V�s �Artist Of The Year�.

During the televised award show the group returned to the concert stage for the first time in six months with a barnstorming rendition of �The Greatest View� accompanied by a full brass section and guest keyboardist Paulmac. The performance received a standing ovation from the 5000 people in attendance."

This time round I voted only once for them for Artist of the Year. It's very little compared to previous years, when I sat in front of the computer and filled in the voting form with different names and phone numbers. This more or less makes up for them being robbed at the same awards ceremony in 1999 (I believe), when they got like a huge shitload of nominations for Neon Ballroom, which I maintain is the best Silverchair album ever, but won like two or three. Powderfinger snatched most of their awards from them. Bloody idiots.

At home now as I don't have to go to school today, because tomorrow I'd be having the Science practical exam. I suppose I'm secretly worried about it as I dreamt about the damn thing a few times this morning. I had a long drawn-out one where the teacher in charge could not find the lab and the exam started late, another short one where everyone had notes and I don't (which is true as I was too impatient to wait for the notes to come to me yesterday and went home without them), and yet another one where I told myself to look through my books and everything but ended up doing nothing.

The last bit more or less echoes the state studying is in my life, so I'm not too surprised there.

Also, I dreamt that Cain had a dream in which he and I confessed our love for each other. He wrote it in his diary and called me "yam". (His nickname for me used to be yan but I'm not sure about that anymore.)

Now that is just freaky. Simply revolting. Totally wrong. Why would I dream that he dreamt it? I like the guy, but trust me, it doesn't go any further than as a friend. I think I slept too much. I woke up at 9.50 a.m. after drifting in and out of sleep for god knows how long, dreaming crazy things about exams that I don't quite remember anymore. It was kinda like, you know, my mind was already awake as I could think and stuff, but my lazy torso insisted that we stayed in bed so we did.

Wow, and my mind had sex with my body. Woo hoo. Isn't it cool?

I watched The Practice while eating one slice of bread. I need to watch TV while I eat, unless it's dinner. I took forever with that slice of bread and moved on to my brother's bag of chips after I finished the bread.

Now, didn't that fact totally change your life? I know it did. You don't have to lie to me. I know you love me. Yeah, you do. You over there, with the shifting eyes! You love me! You wanna marry me and screw my mind! Yes I know it, all of you love me and want to be me.

So all together now: "SHUT THE FUCK UP, YELEN!"

(Really. I slept too much.)

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010