crap.
written: 11:53 a.m. on Saturday, Oct. 19, 2002

Real Madrid plays Racing tomorrow morning at 2.30 a.m., and ESPN is broadcasting it, and I can watch, because my mom finally subscribed to the sporting channels! Hoozah. Channel 5 played the friendly between Spain and Paraguay a while back. I taped it and all but was dismayed to discover that Iker didn't play during that match. And it was a boring match anyway, the final score was 0-0. Bleah.

Now I really like Slam Dunk. (Japanese comic/animated series.) Sakuragi is so fucking hilarious. I love his expression whenever his crush Haruko gets within a 10-mile radius of Lukawa Rukawa, who looks like Jay Chou and is totally hot. Sakuragi is hot too but he's so, I don't know, excitable, like a kid. And I don't know why they made him cut his hair. I like his hair! I prefer watching the thing rather than reading it, but it's faster to read than to watch. But my brother bought the English version of the comic and it's a little weird. Besides, watching the series on AXN is better as the dialogue is still in Japanese and isn't dubbed. I hate it when they dub foreign dialogues. What is the point then?

My maid is vacuuming the house now and it's really noisy. Can hardly hear myself type. I was attempting some angles question just now but gave up when I couldn't find the things I'm supposed to find. I threw down my pencil, declared passionately that I quit, and came online.

Sigh.

Cousin is in France now. She met a French artist while in South Korea a while back. Her decision to leave for France caused some major outburst from the elderly people, specifically me grandmother. My father also criticised her decision, and the fact that she'd be staying with the French dude, because of cultural differences and shit like that.

I personally think it's great. It's like, whatever she wants, you know? She's an adult and should be entitled to make her own choices without the entire family jumping down her throat for it.

I can't log into my Yahoo account so I can't check if she's replied the email that I sent yesterday. Ah well.

My head hurts. Mom should stop forcing me to get up at an hour as ungodly as 9 a.m. I'm different from her. I need my beauty sleep.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010