after the rain
written: 4:03 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 21, 2002

I slept at 2 a.m. and couldn't get up in the morning, so I didn't go to school. The plan now is to go to the library tomorrow to study, and watch a movie at 1.30 p.m., specifically "City by the Sea". No baby, I haven't forgotten about you. I want to watch James Franco. Did I mention that bit about him being the reincarnation of James Dean?

Speaking of dear Jimmy, guess who is the owner of a 2003 James Dean calendar? Yes, that's right, c'est moi. Have yet to put it up because I don't know how. Mom bought it from Borders when she was there yesterday; the family went shopping again while I was stuck at home with my tutor, whom I like, so it wasn't really that bad. Mom knows I wanted this year's but couldn't find it, so she bought me next year's. I haven't seen most of the photos in it so it's all good. The only downside is that it was made in France or something so the holidays are all the ang mo holidays. Ah well.

Real Madrid's official site (see 'rocks my boat') hasn't updated. Man, I wonder why. I don't like the site, to be honest. The English version is more or less a direct translation from the Spanish one, and the site kinda sucks. I don't know, I just don't like it. They're playing a champions league match next, against the Greek team that they tied with, if memory serves. I hope they thrash their opponent. It's always better like that.

Oh wait a minute, it is updated. More proof that Iker is a goalkeeping god: "Zidane began to rise to the challenge just at the same time as Guti. Then we had to count on Casillas again. Javi Guerrero made it to the white goal all by himself facing our young keeper, but Iker managed to clear after a one-to-one fight with the local forward."

It rained this afternoon and it's windy now, and cool. Wanna be outside. Too lazy to change though.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010