if i could live one day in your shoes
written: 6:07 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2002

First of all, the most important and devastating news: REAL MADRID TIED ANOTHER MATCH! A CHAMPIONS LEAGUE MATCH! 2-2 with AEK Athens. Argh. I just wanna pull my hair out. I was on the MRT and some guy was reading the New Paper (gossipy, lousily written newspaper that has a lot on English football, which I don't follow) and it had the results of the champion league matches at the back, so I strained to take a look and it was like, Real Madrid 2, AEK Athens 2. I was with a couple of my friends and my instant reaction: "Oh noooooo."

This sucks. I'm so used to them winning that I can't take a draw. When it's a defeat, it's even worse. Because it means that Cas wasn't in his top form and that seriously sucks!

On a side but not completely unrelated note, I found out yesterday that 'real' is Spanish for 'royal'. I know. I am such a dork. I was wondering why there were clubs called real-something. It was like, okay, who's fake then?

I also found out yesterday that Real Madrid once beat Barcelona football club 11-1. I was at the library and looking at a Madrid travel guide. I just wanted to burst out laughing, but couldn't! Because I was alone! (Sorry, Bob.) I also found out the name of the stadium they play at but I can't remember it anymore.

Moving on. Went to a nice huge library to study after school. Was with Miss Slightly Eccentric and The Slangin' Chick (MSE and TSC for short, respectively). Now I've heard loads about the library, about how big and informative and resourceful it is. But I still had the shock of my life. The place is so big that it had actual escalators. I have never, ever seen escalators in a library before in my entire life, ever.

So maybe I need to get out more, but you have to understand. The piece of shit near my house is so small that even a herd of fat elephants can live in it. The Amazingly Large Library had shelves and shelves of video tapes (sadly, most of them were documentary-type things, or really old movies that nobody remembers), CD-Roms, fiction books, etc. It also had numerous tables and chairs for people to sit on to study or whatever.

The down side is, so many people know about its greatness that it was really crowded. Took us a while to find a place to sit, and when we did, it was a circular sofa-type thing. We sat on the floor and worked on our shit. Luckily, a group of people got up to leave and we had a table. They left a pack of Oreos behind, and bloody TSC ran after them with the stupid Oreos and was like, "Excuse me, is this yours?"

She's the only person I know who can do that and still be totally nonchalant about being embarrassed. I would never do that. I'd just throw it on the floor or something.

I ordered a pair of contacts a few weeks back and yesterday the lady called to tell me that it's ready for collection. Ooh, exciting. A bit apprehensive about putting the thing in as I don't want to scratch my eyes. I'm paranoid about stupid things like that.

I had lunch at Mos Burger. The food is simply heavenly. So much better than stupid McDonalds.

Naturally, you'd have to pay more for better food, and Mos costs more than Maccas, but it's better and less corrupt so I don't really care.

Yeah, well.

I love Iker. He is the best goalkeeper ever! He will bring Real Madrid to victory!

Haha what a load of cock. The part about him leading the club to victory, that is. Maybe he'll become Captain of Spain one day. Who knows right? Ollie Kahn is captain of Germany, so...

I am a totally shallow football fan. Ah well, who cares, it's a dumb sport anyway.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010